The Dalai LamaHis Holiness the Dalai Lama will be meeting with scientists and educators to discuss different ways to include ethics into academic programs. I think this is a very important and interesting topic, since those responsible for innovation frequently encounter the dilemma of deciding what is ethical and what isn’t. The event is taking place on January 14, 2013.

There will be a morning session and an afternoon session.

Click here to see the live broadcast.

Time Schedule

All times Indian Standard Time (IST = GMT+5.30)

Morning Session: 9:00am – 12:30pm IST
Afternoon Session: 1:30pm – 4:30pm IST

For times in your region 9:00am IST on January 14th in Delhi, India, is the same as 3:30am GMT on January 14th in London, England; 7:30pm PST on January 13th in Los Angeles, California, USA; and 10:30pm EST on January 13th in New York City, USA.

Time Conversion

You can also click here to access a time calculator to calculate the time of the event, according to your local time.

Advertisements